Living in New Rossington and Rossington
In New Rossington and Rossington, unemployment is 5.1% (2025).
Owner occupation accounted for 65.9% of homes in March 2021. New Rossington and Rossington had a population of 13,910 in March 2021. In 2025, annual NO₂ was 7.8 µg/m³. The city covered 6 km² in December 2022. Population density was 2,323.9 people per km² in 2021. Gigabit broadband availability was 99%. The employment rate was 57% in March 2021.
Higher unemployment than 84% of United Kingdom cities that publish it, more recorded crime than 84% of United Kingdom cities that publish it and cleaner air than 67% of United Kingdom cities that publish it.
Which United Kingdom-wide rules apply when you move to New Rossington and Rossington?
National rules stay on the country page instead of being relabelled as city data.
Housing and cost
No city-level rent figure is published for New Rossington and Rossington. The available city-level cost figures remain below.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Internet, 60 Mbps unlimited | 24.02 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | BT Full Fibre 1501Official · national market |
| Mobile plan, 10 GB | 12.87 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | Three 100GB one-month data pack13Official · national market |
| Dwellings | 5,910 count | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley5Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Average monthly rent (whole dwelling) | 810.7 EUR/month | 31 Aug 2026 | ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price11Official · county |
Is New Rossington and Rossington a good place to live?
There is no universal answer. The profile scores below show who the available published evidence may suit; they are a decision aid, not a personal recommendation.
Work and income
What is the unemployment rate in New Rossington and Rossington?
The unemployment rate is 5.1 % (2025-2026). Source: www.nomisweb.co.uk15
New Rossington and Rossington 5.1%
Unemployment rate (%)
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gigabit broadband availability | 98.96 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk17Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Employment rate | 56.98 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley10Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Superfast broadband availability | 99.82 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk17Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Median gross salary (regional) | 2,966 EUR/month | 31 Dec 2024 | www.ons.gov.uk16Official |
| Unemployment rate | 5.1 %country median 3.4% | 31 Dec 2025 | www.nomisweb.co.uk15Official |
What does a salary buy in New Rossington and Rossington?
Take-home pay after tax, minus rent and the everyday bills this city publishes. Each line names its source.
RentInternetMobileLeft over
Line-by-line breakdown and sources
| Each month | € |
|---|---|
| Take-home payOECD Taxing Wages 2025, single, no children. Includes central and local income tax and employee social contributions; euro amounts at the ECB average for 2026-08. | €2,481 |
| Rentaverage rent of a whole dwelling · official · ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price · 2026-08-31 | − €811 |
| Internet€24 · official · BT Full Fibre 150 · 2026-09-30 | − €24 |
| Mobile plan€13 · official · Three 100GB one-month data pack · 2026-09-30 | − €13 |
| Other everyday billsnot published for this city: public transport pass, utilities | — |
| Left overbefore the bills this city does not publish | €1,633 |
Public employment service
No exact public employment office is currently linked to New Rossington and Rossington. The verified national service may still offer online registration, job search or an official office finder.
Jobcentre Plus — Public employment service
Country-level service information is not treated as proof of a physical office in New Rossington and Rossington. Sources checked through 10 Aug 2026.
Family and education
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Schools | 8 count | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract3Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
School for children who move here. School is compulsory from age 5 to 16, and public school is free.
A country-wide rule for United Kingdom; New Rossington and Rossington's school authority applies it locally.
Sources: legislation.gov.uk · 1996–2026.
Healthcare
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| GP practices | 2 count | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Yes — migrants can receive medical care in New Rossington and Rossington under the national coverage rules.
Healthcare access follows the country-wide insurance rules; local capacity facts remain city data and are not used as proof of eligibility.
Open the official coverage guideSafety
How safe is New Rossington and Rossington?
Police recorded about 11,725 incidents per 100,000 (2025-26). This counts all offences, so it is not comparable with a violent-crime-only rate from another source. Source: Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C412
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recorded incidents per 100,000 residents | 11,725 incidents per 100,000 | 31 Dec 2025 | Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C412Official · county |
| Violent crime per 100,000 residents | 3,501 per 100,000 | Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Burglary per 100,000 residents | 251.6 per 100,000 | 30 Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Climate and air quality
Annual PM2.5 was 6.19 µg/m³ in 2025. Annual PM10 was 13.1 µg/m³ in 2025.
Is the air quality good in New Rossington and Rossington?
The annual PM2.5 mean is about 6.2 µg/m³ (2025) — above the WHO 2021 guideline of 5 µg/m³ but within the EU limit of 25 µg/m³.
Annual mean at the measuring site(s) serving the city; current-day readings differ.
- PM2.5 — annual mean: 6.19 µg/m³ · official estimated total annual mean background concentration9
Within WHO 2021 guidelineAbove WHO, within EU limitAbove EU legal limitCity annual mean · µg/m³
City values from the published air-quality observations. WHO 2021 guidelines and EU limit values are published constants.
New Rossington and Rossington 6.2
Annual PM2.5 (µg/m³)
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NO₂ — annual mean | 7.8 µg/m³country median 7.2 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration7Official |
| PM10 — annual mean | 13.06 µg/m³country median 11.3 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration8Official |
| PM2.5 — annual mean | 6.19 µg/m³country median 6.5 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration9Official |
Population and city profile
How many people live in New Rossington and Rossington?
The published population was 13,910 people in March 2021. Source: Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales.5
By nationality
National passport94%
Calculated from the population and foreign-resident facts on this page.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Area | 5.99 km² | Dec 2022 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley5Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| City area | 5.99 km² | Dec 2022 | Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2.4Official |
| Foreign residents | 835 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts.5Official |
| GP practices per 10,000 residents | 1.44 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Schools per 10,000 residents | 5.75 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract3Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Population density | 2,324 people/km² | 21 Mar 2021 | www.ons.gov.uk5Official · built-up-area figure |
| Population | 13,910 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales.5Official |
Additional context
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owner-occupied homes | 65.91 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley5Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Residents born abroad | 6 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley5Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Median age | 40 years | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley5Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Alternatives for people set on New Rossington and Rossington
Three places for the three reasons people leave a city on the shortlist: stay in the region, stay in the country, or keep the budget and change the country. A percentage appears only where both cities publish that metric from the same source, period and grain. Distances are straight lines — travel times are not collected yet.
Crosby (Sefton) as a New Rossington and Rossington alternative in the same country
Better on 2 of 5 metrics measured the same way, worse on 2.
- Residents: 50,215 Crosby (Sefton) vs 13,910 New Rossington and Rossington+261%
- Recorded crime, per 100k: 7,552 Crosby (Sefton) vs 11,725 New Rossington and Rossington−36%
- Annual PM2.5: 7.7 µg/m³ Crosby (Sefton) vs 6.2 µg/m³ New Rossington and Rossington+24%
- Unemployment: 4.6% Crosby (Sefton) vs 5.1% New Rossington and Rossington−10%
- Median gross pay, region: €2,812 Crosby (Sefton) vs €2,966 New Rossington and Rossington−5%
Alternative cities in United Kingdom
Other cities in United Kingdom to compare with New Rossington and Rossington, nearest in population first.
How does New Rossington and Rossington compare?
Pick a city. The answer appears here and the address bar keeps it, so the comparison can be shared; the page stays New Rossington and Rossington's.
Is New Rossington and Rossington part of Doncaster?
New Rossington and Rossington is in the published commuting zone of Doncaster; this does not mean it is administratively part of the hub. Doncaster city profile
Relationship type: Commuting Zone Of. Source14
Common questions
Answered from the published values on this page, each with its source and date.
How many people live in New Rossington and Rossington?
The published population was 13,910 people in March 2021. Source: Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales..
Is the air quality good in New Rossington and Rossington?
The annual PM2.5 mean is about 6.2 µg/m³ (2025) — above the WHO 2021 guideline of 5 µg/m³ but within the EU limit of 25 µg/m³. Source: official estimated total annual mean background concentration.
How safe is New Rossington and Rossington?
Police recorded about 11,725 incidents per 100,000 (2025-26). This counts all offences, so it is not comparable with a violent-crime-only rate from another source. Source: Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C4.
What is the unemployment rate in New Rossington and Rossington?
The unemployment rate is 5.1 % (2025-2026). Source: www.nomisweb.co.uk.
What is the typical salary around New Rossington and Rossington?
The median gross salary is 2,966 EUR/month. Source: www.ons.gov.uk.
How many foreign residents live in New Rossington and Rossington?
835 residents hold a foreign nationality. Source: Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts..
Is New Rossington and Rossington a good place to live?
New Rossington and Rossington may suit different people for different reasons. The page's profile scores compare published cost, work, housing, safety, healthcare and other available factors; they are a decision aid, not a universal recommendation.
Is New Rossington and Rossington part of Doncaster?
New Rossington and Rossington is in the published commuting zone of Doncaster; this does not mean it is administratively part of the hub.
Cite this page
Open a format to select or copy this ImmigrationDB compilation citation. The native disclosure and text fallback work without JavaScript.
APA citation
ImmigrationDB. (2026, October 16). New Rossington and Rossington, United Kingdom: population [ImmigrationDB compilation; version c9d71d3d8dc7e160dfef160d2b1c0465]. ImmigrationDB. https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/new-rossington-and-rossington/ Retrieved 2026-10-16. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/BibTeX citation
@misc{immigrationdb_immigrationdb_new-rossington-and-rossington-united-kingdom-population_9da3724cb77c,
author = {ImmigrationDB},
title = {New Rossington and Rossington, United Kingdom: population},
publisher = {ImmigrationDB},
year = {2026},
date = {2026-10-16},
version = {c9d71d3d8dc7e160dfef160d2b1c0465},
url = {https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/new-rossington-and-rossington/},
note = {Retrieved 2026-10-16. ImmigrationDB compilation. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/},
}Markdown citation
[New Rossington and Rossington, United Kingdom: population](https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/new-rossington-and-rossington/) — ImmigrationDB; ImmigrationDB; version c9d71d3d8dc7e160dfef160d2b1c0465; retrieved 2026-10-16; built 2026-10-16.This citation identifies the ImmigrationDB compilation/page. Underlying source publishers and datasets retain their own terms; inspect the Sources section and cite those records separately. View the underlying source records.
Sources
- BT Full Fibre 150 bt.com · checked 2026-09-15
- data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary data.police.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract get-information-schools.service.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2. services1.arcgis.com · checked 2026-07-15
- Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts. ons.gov.uk · checked 2021-03-21
- NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates digital.nhs.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-05
Show 7 more sources
- ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-09-24
- Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C4 ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-10-05
- Three 100GB one-month data pack three.co.uk · checked 2026-09-15
- Travel to Work Areas (December 2011) full extent boundaries in the United Kingdom services1.arcgis.com · checked 2026-09-19
- www.nomisweb.co.uk nomisweb.co.uk · checked 2026-08-26
- www.ons.gov.uk ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-08-27
- www.ofcom.org.uk ofcom.org.uk · checked 2026-07-15
Spotted a number that looks wrong? Every value here carries its source and date — tell us what you found and we will re-check it against the source.