Living in Poulton-le-Fylde
Poulton-le-Fylde had 12,795 residents in March 2021 and is a city in the United Kingdom. The employment rate was 53.4% in March 2021. Owner occupation accounted for 77.8% of homes in March 2021. Gigabit broadband availability was 95.4%.
Which United Kingdom-wide rules apply when you move to Poulton-le-Fylde?
National rules stay on the country page instead of being relabelled as city data.
Housing and cost
No city-level rent figure is published for Poulton-le-Fylde. The available city-level cost figures remain below.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Internet, 60 Mbps unlimited | 24.02 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | BT Full Fibre 1501Official · national market |
| Mobile plan, 10 GB | 12.87 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | Three 100GB one-month data pack17Official · national market |
| Dwellings | 6,020 count | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Average monthly rent (whole dwelling) | 867.9 EUR/month | 31 Aug 2026 | ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price14Official · county |
Is Poulton-le-Fylde a good place to live?
There is no universal answer. The profile scores below show who the available published evidence may suit; they are a decision aid, not a personal recommendation.
Worked out from these numbers
How international is the population?
4.4% of residents hold a foreign nationality — 565 of 12,795 people. This counts nationality, not place of birth, so long-settled residents who naturalised are not in it.
Work and income
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gigabit broadband availability | 95.36 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk20Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Employment rate | 53.35 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley13Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Superfast broadband availability | 98.97 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk20Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Median gross salary (regional) | 3,586 EUR/month | 31 Dec 2025 | ONS ASHE Table 8.1a — Weekly pay - Gross (£), full-time employee jobs by local authority of residence, 2025 provisional12Official · county |
What does a salary buy in Poulton-le-Fylde?
Take-home pay after tax, minus rent and the everyday bills this city publishes. Each line names its source.
RentInternetMobileLeft over
Line-by-line breakdown and sources
| Each month | € |
|---|---|
| Take-home payOECD Taxing Wages 2025, single, no children. Includes central and local income tax and employee social contributions; euro amounts at the ECB average for 2026-08. | €2,927 |
| Rentaverage rent of a whole dwelling · official · ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price · 2026-08-31 | − €868 |
| Internet€24 · official · BT Full Fibre 150 · 2026-09-30 | − €24 |
| Mobile plan€13 · official · Three 100GB one-month data pack · 2026-09-30 | − €13 |
| Other everyday billsnot published for this city: public transport pass, utilities | — |
| Left overbefore the bills this city does not publish | €2,023 |
Public employment service
No exact public employment office is currently linked to Poulton-le-Fylde. The verified national service may still offer online registration, job search or an official office finder.
Jobcentre Plus — Public employment service
Country-level service information is not treated as proof of a physical office in Poulton-le-Fylde. Sources checked through 10 Aug 2026.
Family and education
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Schools | 8 count | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract4Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Primary schools | 11 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Department for Education (GIAS)3Official |
| Schools | 15 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Department for Education (GIAS)3Official |
School for children who move here. School is compulsory from age 5 to 16, and public school is free.
A country-wide rule for United Kingdom; Poulton-le-Fylde's school authority applies it locally.
Sources: legislation.gov.uk · 1996–2026.
Healthcare
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| GP practices | 2 count | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates7Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Yes — migrants can receive medical care in Poulton-le-Fylde under the national coverage rules.
Healthcare access follows the country-wide insurance rules; local capacity facts remain city data and are not used as proof of eligibility.
Open the official coverage guideSafety
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Violent crime per 100,000 residents | 3,111 per 100,000 | Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Burglary per 100,000 residents | 140.7 per 100,000 | 30 Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Mobility and administration
Climate and air quality
Annual PM2.5 was 6.6 µg/m³ in 2025. Annual NO₂ was 6.39 µg/m³ in 2025. Annual PM10 was 10.4 µg/m³ in 2025.
Night-time low to daytime high
mm
Within WHO 2021 guidelineAbove WHO, within EU limitAbove EU legal limitCity annual mean · µg/m³
City values from the published air-quality observations. WHO 2021 guidelines and EU limit values are published constants.
Poulton-le-Fylde 6.6
Annual PM2.5 (µg/m³)
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NO₂ — annual mean | 6.39 µg/m³country median 7.2 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration9Official |
| PM10 — annual mean | 10.37 µg/m³country median 11.3 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration10Official |
| PM2.5 — annual mean | 6.6 µg/m³country median 6.5 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration11Official |
| Average daytime high by month | Jan 7.3 · Feb 7.8 · Mar 9.7 · Apr 12.6 · May 15.7 · Jun 18.1 · Jul 19.8 · Aug 19.5 · Sep 17.6 · Oct 14.1 · Nov 10.4 · Dec 7.9 °C | 1991–2020 | WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 — station Blackpool_03318.csv19Official · nearest-station reading |
| Average night-time low by month | Jan 2.3 · Feb 2.2 · Mar 3.4 · Apr 5.1 · May 7.9 · Jun 10.9 · Jul 12.9 · Aug 13 · Sep 10.6 · Oct 8 · Nov 5 · Dec 2.5 °C | 1991–2020 | WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 — station Blackpool_03318.csv19Official · nearest-station reading |
| Average temperature by month | Jan 4.8 · Feb 5 · Mar 6.5 · Apr 8.8 · May 11.8 · Jun 14.5 · Jul 16.4 · Aug 16.3 · Sep 14.1 · Oct 11 · Nov 7.7 · Dec 5.2 °C | 1991–2020 | WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 — station Blackpool_03318.csv19Official · nearest-station reading |
| Average precipitation by month | Jan 77.8 · Feb 64 · Mar 54.4 · Apr 48.7 · May 54 · Jun 63.1 · Jul 66 · Aug 79.9 · Sep 83.5 · Oct 101.4 · Nov 94.7 · Dec 99.1 mm | 1991–2020 | WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 — station Blackpool_03318.csv19Official · nearest-station reading |
Annual PM2.5 fell 45.0% between 2013 and 2025, from 12.0 to 6.6.
Population and city profile
The city covered 4.8 km² in December 2022. Population density was 2,691.5 people per km² in 2021.
By nationality
National passport95.6%
Calculated from the population and foreign-resident facts on this page.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Area | 4.75 km² | Dec 2022 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| City area | 4.75 km² | Dec 2022 | Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2.5Official |
| Foreign residents | 565 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts.6Official |
| GP practices per 10,000 residents | 1.56 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates7Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Schools per 10,000 residents | 6.25 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract4Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Population density | 2,692 people/km² | 21 Mar 2021 | www.ons.gov.uk6Official · built-up-area figure |
| Population | 12,795 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales.6Official |
Additional context
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owner-occupied homes | 77.82 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Residents born abroad | 4.4 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Median age | 50 years | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Universities | 0 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Office for Students8Official |
Alternatives for people set on Poulton-le-Fylde
Nothing here reaches an argued comparison yet: no other published city shares enough metrics with Poulton-le-Fylde from the same source, period and grain. What is collected is below.
Alternative cities in United Kingdom
Other cities in United Kingdom to compare with Poulton-le-Fylde, nearest in population first.
How does Poulton-le-Fylde compare?
Pick a city. The answer appears here and the address bar keeps it, so the comparison can be shared; the page stays Poulton-le-Fylde's.
Is Poulton-le-Fylde part of Blackpool?
Poulton-le-Fylde is in the published commuting zone of Blackpool; this does not mean it is administratively part of the hub. Blackpool city profile
Relationship type: Commuting Zone Of. Source18
Common questions
Answered from the published values on this page, each with its source and date.
What is the typical salary around Poulton-le-Fylde?
The median gross salary is 3,586 EUR/month. Source: ONS ASHE Table 8.1a — Weekly pay - Gross (£), full-time employee jobs by local authority of residence, 2025 provisional.
Is the air quality good in Poulton-le-Fylde?
The annual PM2.5 mean is 6.6 µg/m³. The WHO 2021 guideline is 5 µg/m³ and the EU limit value is 25 µg/m³, so this reading is above the WHO guideline but within the EU limit. Source: official estimated total annual mean background concentration.
How many people live in Poulton-le-Fylde?
The published population is 12,795 people. Source: Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales..
How many foreign residents live in Poulton-le-Fylde?
565 residents hold a foreign nationality. Source: Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts..
Is Poulton-le-Fylde a good place to live?
Poulton-le-Fylde may suit different people for different reasons. The page's profile scores compare published cost, work, housing, safety, healthcare and other available factors; they are a decision aid, not a universal recommendation.
Is Poulton-le-Fylde part of Blackpool?
Poulton-le-Fylde is in the published commuting zone of Blackpool; this does not mean it is administratively part of the hub.
Cite this page
Open a format to select or copy this ImmigrationDB compilation citation. The native disclosure and text fallback work without JavaScript.
APA citation
ImmigrationDB. (2026, October 16). Poulton-le-Fylde, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary [ImmigrationDB compilation; version f1e023fdab6156fd49be9de9b1c4d4a0]. ImmigrationDB. https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/poulton-le-fylde/ Retrieved 2026-10-16. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/BibTeX citation
@misc{immigrationdb_immigrationdb_poulton-le-fylde-united-kingdom-population-rent-salary_fc682e13c2ac,
author = {ImmigrationDB},
title = {Poulton-le-Fylde, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary},
publisher = {ImmigrationDB},
year = {2026},
date = {2026-10-16},
version = {f1e023fdab6156fd49be9de9b1c4d4a0},
url = {https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/poulton-le-fylde/},
note = {Retrieved 2026-10-16. ImmigrationDB compilation. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/},
}Markdown citation
[Poulton-le-Fylde, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary](https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/poulton-le-fylde/) — ImmigrationDB; ImmigrationDB; version f1e023fdab6156fd49be9de9b1c4d4a0; retrieved 2026-10-16; built 2026-10-16.This citation identifies the ImmigrationDB compilation/page. Underlying source publishers and datasets retain their own terms; inspect the Sources section and cite those records separately. View the underlying source records.
Sources
- BT Full Fibre 150 bt.com · checked 2026-09-15
- data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary data.police.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Department for Education (GIAS) get-information-schools.service.gov.uk · checked 2026-08-03
- DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract get-information-schools.service.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2. services1.arcgis.com · checked 2026-07-15
- Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts. ons.gov.uk · checked 2021-03-21
- NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates digital.nhs.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Office for Students officeforstudents.org.uk · checked 2026-08-03
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
Show 10 more sources
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- ONS ASHE Table 8.1a — Weekly pay - Gross (£), full-time employee jobs by local authority of residence, 2025 provisional ONS ASHE Table 8.1a · ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-09-24
- ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-05
- ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-09-24
- OpenFlights raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-08-03
- OurAirports davidmegginson.github.io · checked 2026-08-03
- Three 100GB one-month data pack three.co.uk · checked 2026-09-15
- Travel to Work Areas (December 2011) full extent boundaries in the United Kingdom services1.arcgis.com · checked 2026-09-19
- WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 — station Blackpool_03318.csv WMO Climatological Normals 1991-2020 · ncei.noaa.gov · checked 2026-07-31
- www.ofcom.org.uk ofcom.org.uk · checked 2026-07-15
Spotted a number that looks wrong? Every value here carries its source and date — tell us what you found and we will re-check it against the source.