Living in Seaton Delaval
In Seaton Delaval, unemployment is 3.4% (2025).
Population density was 4,146.2 people per km² in 2021. Gigabit broadband availability was 91.8%. The city had 2 schools in 2026. Owner occupation accounted for 64.6% of homes in March 2021. The employment rate was 55.1% in March 2021. Annual NO₂ was 7.22 µg/m³ in 2025. The population of Seaton Delaval, in the United Kingdom, was 8,010 in March 2021. The city covered 1.9 km² in December 2022.
Less recorded crime than 85% of United Kingdom cities that publish it and cleaner air than 83% of United Kingdom cities that publish it.
Which United Kingdom-wide rules apply when you move to Seaton Delaval?
National rules stay on the country page instead of being relabelled as city data.
Housing and cost
No city-level rent figure is published for Seaton Delaval. The available city-level cost figures remain below.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Internet, 60 Mbps unlimited | 24.02 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | BT Full Fibre 1501Official · national market |
| Mobile plan, 10 GB | 12.87 EUR/month | 30 Sept 2026 | Three 100GB one-month data pack18Official · national market |
| Dwellings | 3,965 count | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Average monthly rent (whole dwelling) | 811.9 EUR/month | 31 Aug 2026 | ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price14Official · county |
Is Seaton Delaval a good place to live?
There is no universal answer. The profile scores below show who the available published evidence may suit; they are a decision aid, not a personal recommendation.
Work and income
What is the unemployment rate in Seaton Delaval?
The unemployment rate is 3.4 % (2025-2026). Source: www.nomisweb.co.uk19
Seaton Delaval 3.4%
Unemployment rate (%)
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gigabit broadband availability | 91.77 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk21Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Employment rate | 55.08 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley13Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Superfast broadband availability | 98.37 % | Not stated | www.ofcom.org.uk21Supplemental estimate · Supplemental context |
| Median gross salary (regional) | 2,932 EUR/month | 31 Dec 2024 | www.ons.gov.uk20Official |
| Unemployment rate | 3.4 %country median 3.4% — about the same | 31 Dec 2025 | www.nomisweb.co.uk19Official |
What does a salary buy in Seaton Delaval?
Take-home pay after tax, minus rent and the everyday bills this city publishes. Each line names its source.
RentInternetMobileLeft over
Line-by-line breakdown and sources
| Each month | € |
|---|---|
| Take-home payOECD Taxing Wages 2025, single, no children. Includes central and local income tax and employee social contributions; euro amounts at the ECB average for 2026-08. | €2,452 |
| Rentaverage rent of a whole dwelling · official · ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price · 2026-08-31 | − €812 |
| Internet€24 · official · BT Full Fibre 150 · 2026-09-30 | − €24 |
| Mobile plan€13 · official · Three 100GB one-month data pack · 2026-09-30 | − €13 |
| Other everyday billsnot published for this city: public transport pass, utilities | — |
| Left overbefore the bills this city does not publish | €1,603 |
Public employment service
No exact public employment office is currently linked to Seaton Delaval. The verified national service may still offer online registration, job search or an official office finder.
Jobcentre Plus — Public employment service
Country-level service information is not treated as proof of a physical office in Seaton Delaval. Sources checked through 10 Aug 2026.
Family and education
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Schools | 2 count | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract4Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Primary schools | 0 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Department for Education (GIAS)3Official |
| Schools | 1 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Department for Education (GIAS)3Official |
School for children who move here. School is compulsory from age 5 to 16, and public school is free.
A country-wide rule for United Kingdom; Seaton Delaval's school authority applies it locally.
Sources: legislation.gov.uk · 1996–2026.
Healthcare
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| GP practices | 1 count | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates8Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Yes — migrants can receive medical care in Seaton Delaval under the national coverage rules.
Healthcare access follows the country-wide insurance rules; local capacity facts remain city data and are not used as proof of eligibility.
Open the official coverage guideSafety
How safe is Seaton Delaval?
Police recorded about 6,930 incidents per 100,000 (2025-26). This counts all offences, so it is not comparable with a violent-crime-only rate from another source. Source: Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C417
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recorded incidents per 100,000 residents | 6,930 incidents per 100,000 | 31 Dec 2025 | Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C417Official · county |
| Violent crime per 100,000 residents | 2,772 per 100,000 | Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Burglary per 100,000 residents | 124.8 per 100,000 | 30 Apr 2026 | data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary2Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
Mobility and administration
Climate and air quality
Annual PM2.5 was 5.77 µg/m³ in 2025. Annual PM10 was 11 µg/m³ in 2025.
Is the air quality good in Seaton Delaval?
The annual PM2.5 mean is about 5.8 µg/m³ (2025) — above the WHO 2021 guideline of 5 µg/m³ but within the EU limit of 25 µg/m³.
Annual mean at the measuring site(s) serving the city; current-day readings differ.
- PM2.5 — annual mean: 5.77 µg/m³ · official estimated total annual mean background concentration12
Within WHO 2021 guidelineAbove WHO, within EU limitAbove EU legal limitCity annual mean · µg/m³
City values from the published air-quality observations. WHO 2021 guidelines and EU limit values are published constants.
Seaton Delaval 5.8
Annual PM2.5 (µg/m³)
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NO₂ — annual mean | 7.22 µg/m³country median 7.2 — about the same | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration10Official |
| PM10 — annual mean | 10.96 µg/m³country median 11.3 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration11Official |
| PM2.5 — annual mean | 5.77 µg/m³country median 6.5 | 2025 | official estimated total annual mean background concentration12Official |
| Monthly extreme high temperature | Jan 12.25 · Feb 13.25 · Mar 16.42 · Apr 18.11 · May 20.87 · Jun 22.03 · Jul 22.96 · Aug 22.54 · Sep 20.83 · Oct 20.3 · Nov 15.12 · Dec 12.84 °C | 31 Dec 2001 | NASA POWER / NASA Langley Research Center7Official |
| Monthly extreme low temperature | Jan -1.11 · Feb -1.16 · Mar -1.6 · Apr 0.85 · May 2.99 · Jun 6.21 · Jul 9.29 · Aug 8.86 · Sep 6.74 · Oct 3.11 · Nov 0.74 · Dec -1.75 °C | 31 Dec 2001 | NASA POWER / NASA Langley Research Center7Official |
| Average temperature by month | Jan 5.15 · Feb 4.92 · Mar 5.72 · Apr 7.54 · May 10.23 · Jun 13.02 · Jul 15.13 · Aug 15.15 · Sep 13.31 · Oct 10.77 · Nov 7.97 · Dec 5.9 °C | 31 Dec 2001 | NASA POWER / NASA Langley Research Center7Official |
Annual PM2.5 fell 35.9% between 2013 and 2025, from 9.0 to 5.8.
Population and city profile
How many people live in Seaton Delaval?
The published population was 8,010 people in March 2021. Source: Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales.6
By nationality
National passport96.8%
Calculated from the population and foreign-resident facts on this page.
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Area | 1.93 km² | Dec 2022 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| City area | 1.93 km² | Dec 2022 | Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2.5Official |
| Foreign residents | 255 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts.6Official |
| GP practices per 10,000 residents | 1.25 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates8Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Schools per 10,000 residents | 2.5 per 10,000 people | 7 Jul 2026 | DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract4Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Population density | 4,146 people/km² | 21 Mar 2021 | www.ons.gov.uk6Official · built-up-area figure |
| Population | 8,010 people | 21 Mar 2021 | Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales.6Official |
Additional context
| Metric | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owner-occupied homes | 64.56 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Residents born abroad | 3.2 % | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Median age | 46 years | 21 Mar 2021 | ONS Census 2021 BUA row and ONS/OS BUA 2022 geometry for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley6Official source, approximated value · Supplemental context · built-up-area figure |
| Universities | 0 count | 3 Aug 2026 | Office for Students9Official |
Alternatives for people set on Seaton Delaval
Nothing here reaches an argued comparison yet: no other published city shares enough metrics with Seaton Delaval from the same source, period and grain. What is collected is below.
Alternative cities in United Kingdom
Other cities in United Kingdom to compare with Seaton Delaval, nearest in population first.
How does Seaton Delaval compare?
Pick a city. The answer appears here and the address bar keeps it, so the comparison can be shared; the page stays Seaton Delaval's.
Common questions
Answered from the published values on this page, each with its source and date.
How many people live in Seaton Delaval?
The published population was 8,010 people in March 2021. Source: Census 2021 usual resident population count for the exact Built Up Area (BUA), England excluding London or Wales..
Is the air quality good in Seaton Delaval?
The annual PM2.5 mean is about 5.8 µg/m³ (2025) — above the WHO 2021 guideline of 5 µg/m³ but within the EU limit of 25 µg/m³. Source: official estimated total annual mean background concentration.
How safe is Seaton Delaval?
Police recorded about 6,930 incidents per 100,000 (2025-26). This counts all offences, so it is not comparable with a violent-crime-only rate from another source. Source: Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C4.
What is the unemployment rate in Seaton Delaval?
The unemployment rate is 3.4 % (2025-2026). Source: www.nomisweb.co.uk.
What is the typical salary around Seaton Delaval?
The median gross salary is 2,932 EUR/month. Source: www.ons.gov.uk.
How many foreign residents live in Seaton Delaval?
255 residents hold a foreign nationality. Source: Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts..
Is Seaton Delaval a good place to live?
Seaton Delaval may suit different people for different reasons. The page's profile scores compare published cost, work, housing, safety, healthcare and other available factors; they are a decision aid, not a universal recommendation.
Cite this page
Open a format to select or copy this ImmigrationDB compilation citation. The native disclosure and text fallback work without JavaScript.
APA citation
ImmigrationDB. (2026, October 16). Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary [ImmigrationDB compilation; version 6e4554c16244f52ebeefa5b34d0d7798]. ImmigrationDB. https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/seaton-delaval/ Retrieved 2026-10-16. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/BibTeX citation
@misc{immigrationdb_immigrationdb_seaton-delaval-united-kingdom-population-rent-salary_f40dc02f47fc,
author = {ImmigrationDB},
title = {Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary},
publisher = {ImmigrationDB},
year = {2026},
date = {2026-10-16},
version = {6e4554c16244f52ebeefa5b34d0d7798},
url = {https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/seaton-delaval/},
note = {Retrieved 2026-10-16. ImmigrationDB compilation. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/},
}Markdown citation
[Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom: population, rent, salary](https://immigrationdb.com/cities/uk/seaton-delaval/) — ImmigrationDB; ImmigrationDB; version 6e4554c16244f52ebeefa5b34d0d7798; retrieved 2026-10-16; built 2026-10-16.This citation identifies the ImmigrationDB compilation/page. Underlying source publishers and datasets retain their own terms; inspect the Sources section and cite those records separately. View the underlying source records.
Sources
- BT Full Fibre 150 bt.com · checked 2026-09-15
- data.police.uk all-crime polygon replay, filtered to Burglary data.police.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Department for Education (GIAS) get-information-schools.service.gov.uk · checked 2026-08-03
- DfE Get Information About Schools all establishments extract get-information-schools.service.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Exact 2022 Built Up Area polygon area for BUA22CD in EPSG:27700, converted from square metres to km2. services1.arcgis.com · checked 2026-07-15
- Exact BUA non-UK-born population derived as the sum of the published Europe: EU countries and Non-EU countries (including British Overseas) counts. ons.gov.uk · checked 2021-03-21
- NASA POWER / NASA Langley Research Center power.larc.nasa.gov · checked 2026-08-03
- NHS ODS GP Practices report + ONSPD Live postcode coordinates digital.nhs.uk · checked 2026-07-07
- Office for Students officeforstudents.org.uk · checked 2026-08-03
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
Show 11 more sources
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- official estimated total annual mean background concentration uk-air.defra.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-15
- ONS Census 2021 towns and cities dataset Figure 9 individual BUA employment row for Abbots Langley and Kings Langley ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-07-05
- ONS Price Index of Private Rents, UK: monthly price statistics, Table 1, Rental price ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-09-24
- OpenFlights raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-08-03
- OurAirports davidmegginson.github.io · checked 2026-08-03
- Police force area tables, year ending March 2026, Table C4 ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-10-05
- Three 100GB one-month data pack three.co.uk · checked 2026-09-15
- www.nomisweb.co.uk nomisweb.co.uk · checked 2026-08-26
- www.ons.gov.uk ons.gov.uk · checked 2026-08-27
- www.ofcom.org.uk ofcom.org.uk · checked 2026-07-15
Spotted a number that looks wrong? Every value here carries its source and date — tell us what you found and we will re-check it against the source.