On this page

Digital-nomad and remote-work visa income requirements

18 active route rows are recorded with the original currency and period; one row is an official formula rather than a hard-coded amount, and gross/net wording is kept explicit where the source does not state it.

A threshold table that preserves original currency, period and gross/net language instead of silently converting or presenting approximations as legal rules.

Items compared
15
Countries represented
18
Last checked
2026-10-15

Check your income

Enter what you earn a month: see which of these visas your income meets, how far short it is of the others, and what rent and bills would leave you in each capital.

Open the digital nomad visa income check

Source-backed answers

Compare each answer with its unit and checked date; the complete source ledger is below.

Showing all 18 rows

CountryRoute and main conditionsOfficial source
Bulgaria27533.07 EUR / year2026-10-06Official source
Colombia5252715 COP / month2026-10-06Official source
Costa Rica3000 USD / month2026-10-06Official source
Croatia3622.5 EUR / month2026-10-06Official source
Cyprus3500 EUR / month2026-10-06Official source
Czechia885870 CZK / year2026-10-06Official source
Estonia4500 EUR / month2026-10-06Official source
Greece3500 EUR / month2026-10-15Official source
Hungary3000 EUR / month2026-10-15Official source
Italy25500 EUR / year2026-10-15Official source
Japan10000000 JPY / year2026-10-15Official source
Latvia4538 EUR / month2026-10-15Official source
Malta42000 EUR / year2026-10-06Official source
Portugal3680 EUR / month2026-10-15Official source
Romania29127 RON / month2026-10-06Official source
South Korea52410000 KRW / year2026-10-15Official source
Spain2442 EUR / month2026-10-15Official source
United Arab Emirates3500 USD / month2026-10-06Official source

Quick answer

What does Digital-nomad and remote-work visa income requirements show?

18 active route rows are recorded with the original currency and period; one row is an official formula rather than a hard-coded amount, and gross/net wording is kept explicit where the source does not state it.

How this list is built

Use the amount/formula as published by the authority. Keep original currency; conversion is not part of this slice.

  • A threshold is an eligibility input, not proof that an application will be approved.
  • After-tax and gross requirements are not interchangeable; rows preserve source wording.
  • Colombia's three-minimum-wages rule is a formula and must be recalculated at refresh.
Rows
18 countries
Last checked
2026-10-15
With an official source link
18 of 18

Cite this page

Open a format to select or copy this ImmigrationDB compilation citation. The native disclosure and text fallback work without JavaScript.

APA citation
ImmigrationDB. (2026, October 16). Digital-nomad and remote-work visa income requirements [ImmigrationDB compilation; version 0dbcd1801d8a238fd9ab6966ef9ccf52]. ImmigrationDB. https://immigrationdb.com/reports/digital-nomad-visa-income-requirements/ Retrieved 2026-10-16. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
BibTeX citation
@misc{immigrationdb_immigrationdb_digital-nomad-and-remote-work-visa-income-requirements_63229a65e1bc,
  author = {ImmigrationDB},
  title = {Digital-nomad and remote-work visa income requirements},
  publisher = {ImmigrationDB},
  year = {2026},
  date = {2026-10-16},
  version = {0dbcd1801d8a238fd9ab6966ef9ccf52},
  url = {https://immigrationdb.com/reports/digital-nomad-visa-income-requirements/},
  note = {Retrieved 2026-10-16. ImmigrationDB compilation. Compilation license: CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/},
}
Markdown citation
[Digital-nomad and remote-work visa income requirements](https://immigrationdb.com/reports/digital-nomad-visa-income-requirements/) — ImmigrationDB; ImmigrationDB; version 0dbcd1801d8a238fd9ab6966ef9ccf52; retrieved 2026-10-16; built 2026-10-16.

This citation identifies the ImmigrationDB compilation/page. Underlying source publishers and datasets retain their own terms; inspect the Sources section and cite those records separately. View the underlying source records.

Sources

  1. Ley 28/2022 consolidated text; remote-work route and SMI multiplierBOE Ley 28/2022 · Checked 2026-07-11
  2. Remote-work residence authorisation; average monthly income requirementAIMA · Checked 2026-07-11
  3. Digital Nomad Visa section; official programme linkHellenic Ministry of Foreign Affairs · Checked 2026-07-11
  4. Digital nomads and family members programme page; income sectionRepublic of Cyprus Migration Department · Checked 2026-07-11
  5. Digital nomad temporary-stay financial meansCroatian Ministry of the Interior · Checked 2026-07-11
  6. Nomad Residence Permit FAQ: minimum gross annual income for applications after 1 April 2024Residency Malta · Checked 2026-07-11
  7. Digital nomad route; income threshold is represented in the current route file in RONRomanian General Inspectorate for Immigration · Checked 2026-07-11
  8. White Card factsheet: minimum net monthly incomeNational Directorate-General for Aliens Policing · Checked 2026-07-11
  9. Digital Nomad Programme official programme pageCzech Ministry of the Interior / Foreigners' Residence · Checked 2026-07-11
  10. Virtual work residence visa: minimum salaryUAE Government · Checked 2026-07-11
Show 2 more sources
  1. Digital nomad / remote worker visa: lawful income at least three times the healthcare exemption thresholdItalian Ministry of Foreign Affairs / Consulate General in Los Angeles · Checked 2026-07-11
  2. Long-stay D visa: teleworking digital nomad financial means of EUR 132 per dayEstonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs · Checked 2026-07-11